Soshanguve South Campus Library


Soshanguve South Library is  situated at 2 Aubrey Matlala Road, Block K Soshanguve, in the building 6 occupies ground and first floor.  The Soshanguve South LIS provides an information service to the students and staff of the following faculties and disciplines:


  • Information and Communication Technology 
    • Computer Science
    • Computer Systems Engineering
    • Informatics
    • Information Technology  
  • Humanities
    • Applied Languages
    • Law
    • Public Management
    • Safety and Security Management

The Safety and Security Management programme is also offered at two satellite campuses in Durban and Cape Town.

  • The Durban branch is found at: 6 Joe Slovo Street; CBD, 4th Floor Mansion House, Durban
  • The Cape Town branch is at: ABSA Building 1st Floor, Corner Strand and Bill Bezuidenhout Avenue, Bellville 7530


For more information on the two satellite campuses, please contact the Client Services Manager at Client Services Manager or call +27 12 382-9188.



  • Database training for lecturers, on request
  • Group study room and lockable study cubicles
  • Conference room for use by staff 
  • Auditorium for use by staff and students
  • Electronic Resources Center (ERC)and I-Centres 
  • Access to in-house, national and international databases


Staff Contact Detail

Role Name Email  Telephone
Head of Library Ms. Rachel Ntsoane   +27 12 382 9674
Manager: Client Services Ms. Lerato Mathabela   +27 12 382 9188
Circulation Librarian Ms. Jane Mokgele +27 12 382 9047
Information Librarian: Applied Languages & Public Management Ms. Busi Khumalo   +27 12 382 9417
Assistant Training Librarian Ms. Refilwe Nkosi   +27 12 382 9509
Information Librarian: Law & Safety & Security Management Mr. Sitshaba Gaulana   +27 12 382 9641
Library Assistant - Interlibrary Loans Ms. Magdeline Motloutsi +27 12 382 9508
Assistant Training Librarian Ms. Keletso Llale  +27 12 382 9581
Assistant Training Librarian Mr. Tshepiso Ntloedibe +27 12 382 9961
Library Assistant: Circulation/Multimedia Mr Zolani Beyers    
Library Assistant: Circulation/Multimedia Mr Hosia Gafane    
Library Assistant: Circulation/Multimedia Mr Simon Sekgalabje    
Library Assistant: Circulation/Multimedia Mr John Phetla    
Library Assistant: Continuing Resources Mr Samuel Msiza    
Administrative Officer: i-Centre Mr Moutlaneng